2023 Society for Developmental Biology Award Winners


The Society for Developmental Biology Board of Directors selected the following recipients for the 2023 SDB Awards. They will present their award lectures at the Society for Developmental Biology 82nd Annual Meeting, July 20-23, 2023 in Chicago, IL.

2023 Edwin G. Conklin Medal
Lilianna Solnica-Krezel, Washington University School of Medicine

2023 Developmental Biology-Society for Developmental Biology Lifetime Achievement Award
Anne Ephrussi, European Molecular Biology Laboratory

2023 Viktor Hamburger Outstanding Educator Prize
Alana O’Reilly and Dara Ruiz-Whalen, Fox Chase Cancer Center and eCLOSE Institute

2023 Elizabeth D. Hay New Investigator Award
Aimee Jaramillo-Lambert, University of Delaware

2023 SDB Trainee Science Communication Award
Kevin Thiessen, University of Bristol

Last Updated 02/16/2023